top of page

BIOGRAPHY for Sarah Bratley

1) Where do you work?

I work for Saint Alphonsus in the Business Intelligence Department. It's our responsibility to pull data from the various software in the healthcare system in a timely and accurate manner to help drive the business decisions of the organization.

2) How did you hear about Toastmasters?

I first heard of Saint Al's Toastmasters as it was chartered in 2003. Friends approached me then and several times in the intervening years, but I was always too busy. Then, one day, I found myself in need of a new challenge. This time when a friend suggested I join him at a Toastmasters meeting, I said yes. It's been a great time and I find myself energized after every meeting.

3) Why did you join Toastmasters, and how has Toastmasters helped you with your personal and career goals?

While I had already made a number of public presentations and felt comfortable with prepared speeches, I joined because I struggled with getting my point across during impromptu discussions and last minute hiccups in presentations left me near tears. Now, I have a greater confidence speaking up in meetings and I have worked my way through some pretty interesting challenges during presentations. Saint Alphonsus has recognized my improvement through allowing me the opportunity to facilitate colleague education sessions like New Colleague Orientation.

4) What do you do for fun?

I spend my free time enjoying a nice cup of tea with a cat on my lap while watching a good mystery or cooking competition or reading a book. When the weather is nice, my partner and I will take a walk on the Greenbelt or explore the neighborhood on our bikes.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page