top of page

BIOGRAPHY for Renae Clough

1) Where do you work?

I work at Mission Aviation Fellowship in Nampa, Idaho.

2) How did you hear about Toastmasters?

My friend, Candy Troutman invited me to the Boise Bible College Toastmasters Club and that was my first club. I went there for six months before I got my job at MAF.

3) Why did you join Toastmasters, and how has Toastmasters helped you with your personal and career goals?

I joined Toastmasters because I was terrified of public speaking and I didn't want to be so afraid of doing anything in front of people. I feel I've grown a great deal in four years. My boss has noticed a difference in my confidence level. It has certainly helped me in my interactions with people and in the workplace. It's helped me with doing interviews and public sharing at work.

4) What do you do for fun?

I take voice lessons and love to sing opera! I've also been quilting for the past two years and am about to start my third quilt. My husband, James and I have been more active in the past year; he enjoys running and I enjoy walking outside when I get the chance. We also attend Tree City Church in Boise. I run slides on Sundays occasionally and am a part of the prayer group at my church.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page